Staff and Partners

Youth Advisory Board (YAB)

                                        President Peterson Rodriguez Vice President Milcah Slater Secretary Jamar Daniel Treasurer Jahlika Hamilton Committee Members Jermaine Christian Lela Clement Atheena Fraser Jessica Jimenez-Mercado Monica Rodriguez Marlo Scott Rae Toussaint Anthony

Read More

Friends Committee

Honorary Chair Dayssi Olarte de Kanavos* Committee Co-Chairs Elisabeth Jones-Hennessy Alina Cho Executive Committee Allison Aston Marisa Brown Amy Crate Natalia Gottret Echavarria Nicole Esposito Ayla Farnos Lydia Fenet Clare McKeon Susan C. Shin Committee Members Stefania Allen Edward Barsamian Erika Bearman Suzy Biszantz Hana Bitton Lauren Santo Domingo Selita

Read More

Board of Directors

President Eric Brettschneider Vice President Susan L. Burden, MSW Treasurer Scott Posner Secretary Lauren Shortt Pinto Commissioner, Administration for Children’s Services Gladys Carrión Executive Director Saroya Friedman-Gonzalez Board Members Nicole Arnaboldi Jon Blum Donya Archer Bommer Brentin Brown-Bullock Gladys Carrión Kathryn Conroy Vanessa Cornell Lise B. Evans Susan Egbert Gilroy

Read More

Our staff

Saroya Friedman-Gonzalez Executive Director sfriedman-gonzalez@newyorkersforchildren.org Ellen Ampofo Youth Academic Advisor eampofo@newyorkersforchildren.org Yeymi Hoffmans Director of Finance yhoffmans@newyorkersforchildren.org Taj Haider Director of Development thaider@newyorkersforchildren.org Vanessa Marquez Director of Communications and Marketing vmarquez@newyorkersforchildren.org Cassandra Rosser Administrative Assistant crosser@newyorkersforchildren.org Debra Stumpf Administrative Director dstumpf@newyorkersforchildren.org

Read More

Our friends

Established by the Board of Directors of NYFC in 2002, The Friends of New Yorkers For Children (The Friends Committee) is composed of New Yorkers who support the goals and plans of NYFC. Members of The Friends Committee help to support and participate in programs for children and young people

Read More